Finnish band Apocalyptica is coming to tour United States in 2022 and one stop will be in Orlando, Florida. Tickets are in sale now!

Cell-O Tour
Friday, April 8th, 2022 at 8:00 pm (Doors open 7:00 pm)
The Plaza Live, Orlando, FL

The concert is open to all ages. To enter the concert, you must have a negative Covid-19 test result or proof of Covid-19 vaccination.

Apocalyptica starts their tour in the United States from Georgia Atlanta on April 7th. They’ll arrive to Orlando, Florida the very next day; April 8th. The concert will take place at the Plaza Live. Do not miss out thought, since this will be one day only in Florida and they’ll continue to Texas right after.

Apocalyptica was formed in 1993 in Helsinki Finland. During their nearly 30-year career, they’ve published 9 studio albums, Cell-0 being the latest. It was released in January 2020 and the tour planned after the release has been postponed due to the Covid situation. However, 2022 is looking promising and Apocalyptica is finally coming to the United States after a long wait.

Eicca Toppinen, Perttu Kivilaakso, Paavo Lötjönen and Mikko Sirén are the four members of the band. Eicca and Paavo have been part of the group since the very beginning. Perttu joined the band in 1999 after Antero Manninen moved on. Eicca, Perttu and Paavo all play cello, Mikko is the drummer. Mikko has been officially part of Apocalyptica since 2005, after playing with them on tours for several years prior to that.

The band got known by the entire world after their album in 1996. “Apocalyptica Plays Metallica by Four Cellos” -album was exactly that; Metallica’s most known songs played with 4 cellos. In 2016 Apocalyptica re-released the album with 3 additional songs. They went on tour to honor the 20-year anniversary and one stop was luckily in Chicago, Park West in 2017.

Apocalyptica Plays Metallica by Four Cellos in Chicago, Park West, September 2017 (kuva Jonna Tuukkanen)

Needless to say, the band’s career is extensive. Their unique way to combine classical music played by cellos to heavy metal is, well, music to the ears. They’ve played together with amazing artists. They’ve played all around the world. Their songs are worldwide known and they’ve kept true to their own style throughout it all.

The new album Cell-0 has nine songs:

  1. Ashes of the Modern World
  2. Cell-O
  3. Rise
  4. En Route to Mayhem
  5. Call My Name
  6. Fire and Ice
  7. Scream For The Silent
  8. Catharsis
  9. Beyond The Stars

The album is available to purchase in a regular CD as well as in LP format. You can also listen to their music through online streaming services like Amazon Music, iTunes, and YouTube. Sirius XM radio streaming service also has Apocalyptica Pandora station.

Do you already have your fan gear in check? If not, now is the time. You’ll find both, Finland and Florida weather appropriate clothing directly from their official merchandise site.

And if being a true Finn and drinking coffee is your thing, great news, now you can purchase both; music and coffee from Apocalyptica. The band has partnered with the Helsinki Coffee Roastery (Helsingin Kahvipaahtimo) and you can purchase your own dark roast Apocalyptica Coffee. The packaging has the Cell-0 album cover on it and is delivered directly to your front door. Check out the online store, or get couple of packages to bring back during your next visit to Finland.

See you at Apocalyptica’s concert in Orlando this April!

Apocalyptica band members from left to right: Mikko Sirén, Eicca Toppinen, Paavo Lötjönen, Perttu Kivilaakso